top of page



Howling History Cover png.PNG

"An excellent read, recommended for anyone who fancies themselves a hardcore fan of The Howling franchise."

Thomas R Liggett, Amazon

'The Complete History of The Howling' is an account of 'The Howling' film franchise written by bestselling English author and 2018 Hall of Horror inductee Bryn Curt James Hammond (who also authored 'A Case for Murder: Brittany Murphy Files'), with a foreword by 'Howling II''s Philippe Mora and a behind-the-scenes diary from 'Ghostbusters II' FX artist William Forsche ('Howling IV: The Original Nightmare').


When 'The Howling' premiered in 1981 the film introduced cinema-goers to an all-new kind of movie monster spawning seven 'Howling' sequels as of 2018. 'The Complete History of The Howling' is the first book to chronicle the making of all eight feature films, with new interviews from the series cast and crew and takes an in-depth look at the film's source material by Gary Brandner, which began life in 1977 as a trilogy of books.

PUBLISHER: Miami Fox Publishing

PUBLISHED: 14- 3- 2019

FORMAT: Paperback 


ISBN: 9781999584818

bottom of page